DIY Valentines card

This super sweet Valentine’s Day DIY card tops any you could buy. It is a perfect memory keepsake of my little guys hands, plus it’s inexpensive and easy to make which is perfect for busy Mommas. I mean, who wouldn’t be completely smitten with this DIY card?!? We made these for everyone in my family and it was a huge hit! Let me show you how easy this card is to make…

IMG_2276

Supplies Needed:

1 sheet of red poster paper
1 sheet of white poster paper
Invisible tape
Scissors
Black Marker
Sheet of Stickers for decoration (but can use markers, crayons, glitter, etc. to adorn your card)

I traced Lucca’s hand and made a pattern. Then used that to trace red construction paper. Then we glue the hands on either end of a white strip of paper. Write whatever you wish.

Happy Valentine’s Day
Lauren
Xo

2 thoughts on “DIY Valentines card

  1. Gabriel Rangel March 18, 2015 / 4:47 pm

    Hi Sugar,
    My name is Gabriel I work with Andrea Ocampo at Palm Beach Broadcasting.
    I know she has been in touch with you about the Our Kids World Family Fun Fest event as well as many other things I am sure.

    I have a couple of tickets for you to do a write up on the event if you have time and would like to, the event is April 25th and 26th from 10a-5p.
    If I may I would also like to send you our press release for the event, if you could post it on your blog that would be amazing.

    I thank you for your time and look forward to hearing from.

    All the best
    Gabriel Rangel
    561-868-1045

Leave a Reply

