Tags

, , , , ,

I purchased my invites from Etsy.com

I found Nikki from Pretty Peas Paperie on Etsy a few weeks back. She has been quick and super helpful in getting invites ready for my shower. Here is the link to her shop if you want to do the same.

http://www.etsy.com/listing/91851946/diy-nautical-baby-shower-invitation

They are really easy to put together. We were able to find all the extras that we needed to make the invites at Michaels…She will provide all the extra “stuff” but it is way more affordable to purchase on your own.

We bought brown paper that has a texture to it that looks similar to the grain on wood. We use this as the base of the sailboat. She provides you the pattern so you can trace them and cut hem out yourself. While I have been waiting for them to be designed and printed, my mom and I got together and started building the bases.We bought 18 gauge floral wire to use as the support for the mast. Then we glued a red ribbon on the top part of the boat base.

Image

Image

Image

we just received the finished invites in the mail today and are going to start working on them now. We have over 70 to do.

